Home Energy Efficiency Loan Program

The Energize Delaware Home Energy Efficiency Loan program is for qualifying Delaware homeowners looking to finance energy-saving home improvements. The low-cost loan helps Delawareans make their home energy efficient while minimizing out-of-pocket costs.

Apply Now                          Login

  • Delaware Resident
  • Property owner and Owner-occupied (The property can be a detached or attached one to four unit residence. Attached units are duplexes, condominiums, and townhomes.)
  • New construction and commercial properties are not eligible
  • Minimum Credit Score of 650
  • Maximum Monthly Debt to Income Ratio of 40% (Note: All applicants are required to submit their past four months of paystubs or any other source of income.)
  • Air Sealing – Building Performance Institute (BPI) standards, Energy Star Guidelines and/or ASHRAE 62.2-7 2007 Ventilation Standards
  • Duct Sealing – HERS Test and a copy of the CF6R Form required
  • Attic Insulation – R20 Minimum
  • Wall Insulation – Minimum R11
  • Crawlspace Wall Insulation
  • Heat Pump (Air Source or Ductless) – Minimum 14.5 SEER, 12 EER, 8.2 HSPF
  • Central Air (Package System or Split System) – 14.5 SEER
  • Furnace (Gas or Oil) – Minimum 90 AFUE
  • Water Heater – Energy Star Certified
  • Boiler (Gas or Oil)- Minimum 85 AFUE
Total Loan Amount Interest Rate Maximum Term
$1,000 – $30,000 5.99% 10 Years

For a larger view, click here.

InstallerBBA RatingExpertiseCounties ServicedEmailTelephone
A&A Air Services, Inc.HVAC Service/ReplacementKent, Sussexbmindy@aacompanies.com(302) 436-4800
Air Doctorx Heating & AirDuct Sealing, Water Heating, HVAC Service/ReplacementKent, New Castle, Sussexlauren.leto@airdoctorx.com(302) 492-1333
Aire Serv Heating & Air ConditioningWater Heating, HVAC Service/ReplacementKent, New Castlesarahb@youraireserv.com(410) 620-5400
Allied Energy Efficiency ExpertsEnergy Audit, Air Sealing, Duct Sealing, HVAC Service/Replacement, InsulationNew CastleWill.D@alliedconstruct.com(856) 528-2822
Alltemp AirHVAC Service/ReplacementKent, Sussexalltempair94@aol.com(302) 945-5734
American Home Energy CorporationEnergy Audit, Air Sealing, Duct Sealing, InsulationKent, New Castlestewart@aec.us(443) 485-6318
Atlantic Refrigeration & Air ConditioningEnergy Audit, Air Sealing, Duct Sealing, Water Heating, HVAC Service/Replacement, InsulationKent, Sussexkim@atlanticrefrigeration.com(302) 856-9300
Atrix Sustainable ImprovementsEnergy Audit, Air Sealing, Duct Sealing, Water Heating, HVAC Service/Replacement, InsulationKent, Sussexrbass.arch@gmail.com(410) 603-4901
Burns & McBride Home ComfortWater Heating, HVAC Service/ReplacementNew Castlesteve.ackeret@burnsandmcbride.com(302) 656-5110
Climate Solutions ServicesWater Heating, HVAC Service/ReplacementNew Castleclimatesolutionsservicesinc@gmail.com(302) 824-2293
Coastal Comfort Inc.Water Heating, HVAC Service/ReplacementSussexlacey@coastalcomfort.com(302) 629-4700
Community Services CorporationEnergy Audit, Air Sealing, Duct Sealing, InsulationKent, New Castlemarkjr1024@comcast.net(302) 368-4400
Compass EnergyWater Heating, HVAC Service/ReplacementSussexderek.compassinc@gmail.com(302) 362-9466
Custom MechanicalEnergy Audit, Air Sealing, Duct Sealing, Water Heating, HVAC Service/Replacement, InsulationSussexTiffany@custommechanical.com(302) 539-5177
Efficient HomeEnergy Audit, Air Sealing, Duct Sealing, Water Heating, HVAC Service/Replacement, InsulationKent, New Castle, Sussex(301) 476-7680
Energy Efficient EarthEnergy AuditKent, New Castle, Sussexcontact@energyefficientearth.com(302) 803-1067
Energy Services GroupEnergy Audit, Air Sealing, Duct Sealing, Water Heating, HVAC Service/Replacement, InsulationKent, New Castlebrad@energysvc.com(609) 970-4124
Energy SolutionsEnergy Audit, Air Sealing, Duct Sealing, InsulationKent, New Castle, Sussexalbols@mac.com(484) 678-9800
Enhanced Heating & Air ConditioningWater Heating, HVAC Service/ReplacementNew Castlejoe@enhancedheatandair.com(302) 836-1921
First Class Heating & Air ConditioningEnergy Audit, Air Sealing, Duct Sealing, Water Heating, HVAC Service/Replacement, InsulationKent, Sussexallen@firstclasshvac.com(302) 934-8900
Free Lighting CorporationEnergy Audit, Air Sealing, Duct Sealing, Water Heating, HVAC Service/Replacement, InsulationKent, Sussexryanflcmd@aol.com(410) 860-8410
George Sherman CorporationWater Heating, HVAC Service/ReplacementKent, New Castle, Sussexorville@shermancorp.com(302) 645-5267
Gold Star ServicesWater Heating, HVAC Service/ReplacementKent, New Castlesdonahue@goldstarheating.com(302) 376-7677
Green Stone EnergyEnergy Audit, Air Sealing, Duct Sealing, InsulationKent, New Castle(610) 696-2658
HentkowskiWater Heating, HVAC Service/ReplacementNew Castlebarb@hentkowski.com(302) 998-2257
Independence Power SolutionsEnergy AuditKent, New Castle, Sussexindepower@gmail.com(302) 438-3010
Maichle’s Heating & AirWater Heating, HVAC Service/ReplacementKent, New Castledavid.maichle@maichleshvac.com(302) 328-4822
Moon AirWater Heating, HVAC Service/ReplacementNew Castletammy@moonservices.com(410) 392-9350
Peninsula Heating & CoolingWater Heating, HVAC Service/ReplacementKent, New Castlemike.carey@callrednow.com(302) 629-3001
Pep-UpWater Heating, HVAC Service/ReplacementKent, Sussexgsexauer@pepupinc.com(302) 856-2555
R Brooks Mechanical Heating and Air ConditioningWater Heating, HVAC Service/ReplacementKent, New Castletonya@rbrooksmechanical.com(410) 658-0822
Red Dog Cooling, Heating, & PlumbingWater Heating, HVAC Service/ReplacementSussexken@reddogac.com(302) 436-2922
Schagrin Gas CompanyWater Heating, HVAC Service/ReplacementKent, New Castle, Sussexethomas@schagringas.com(302) 378-2000
Seal Right InsulationEnergy Audit, Air Sealing, Duct Sealing, InsulationKent, New Castle, Sussexsealrightfoam@gmail.com(302) 454-1388
Southern Comfort Mechancial Inc.Water Heating, HVAC Service/ReplacementKent, New Castle, Sussexsoutherncomfortmechanical@aol.com(302) 841-5956
Stan Perkowski Plumbing and HeatingWater Heating, HVAC Service/ReplacementNew Castlenick@leaksnheat.com(866) 737-5675
Strong Heating & CoolingWater Heating, HVAC Service/ReplacementKent, New Castlecarlkarasek@aol.com(302) 420-2146
Summit Heating & AirWater Heating, HVAC Service/ReplacementKent, New Castledwayne@summitcomfort.com(302) 378-1203
Total Home PerformanceEnergy Audit, Air Sealing, Duct Sealing, InsulationKent, Sussex(410) 822-1390
William G. Day CompanyWater Heating, HVAC Service/ReplacementNew Castlebrian@williamgdayco.com(302) 427-3700

Am I eligible for a Non-Residential or Non-Profit grant if I am not a Delmarva Power Customer?

Yes, for solar hot water and geothermal systems. Non-Residential and Non-Profit entities are eligible for the grant program regardless of utility as long as the facility is located in Delaware. Residential systems are only eligible if they are Delmarva Power Customers.